View to the kitchen | LivingIn
Featured Properties Real Estate

Real Estate Round-Up: Charming Pre-War Apartments

August 9, 2019

In this week’s real estate round-up, we’re looking at pre-war apartments…

Light and airy pre-war bedroom | LivingIn

205 East 78th Street, 15R
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Size: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom
Asking Price: $745,000
Jessica Kaufman: 516.316.4126 or jkaufman@citihabitats.com

This home is a spacious corner unit that has high ceilings, pre-war moldings, an extra-large bedroom, grand living room, an amazing wood-burning fireplace, and more. There is a ton of potential to customize and make this apartment your own, for example, the kitchen can be opened into the living room. There are many restaurants nearby, including J.G. Melon, Maison Kayser, Orsay, Flora Bar, and Sant Ambroeus. Transportation is also very convenient with the 6 train located just one block away at 77th Street and Lexington Avenue, and the new 2nd Avenue Q line on 72nd Street.

Parquet flooring in a warm living room | LivingIn

259 West 21st Street, 4
Neighborhood: Chelsea/Hudson Yards
Size: 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms
Asking Price: $1,349,000
Alek Esposito: 646.410.3908 or aesposito@citihabitats.com

Located on one of the prettiest blocks in Chelsea, this wonderful two-bedroom, one-and-a-half-bath penthouse apartment with an amazing outdoor roof deck is waiting for you! This full-floor apartment has light all day and is appointed with custom finishes including an updated kitchen with Sub-Zero and Thermador appliances, recessed lighting, crown moldings, and refinished floors. This intimate building is located in one of New York’s hottest neighborhoods—transportation, shopping, and all you would need to uniquely experience New York at its finest.

Virtually staged pre-war dining area | LivingIn

206 East 90th Street, 1W
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Size: 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms
Asking Price: $689,000
Hentz Menard: 347.696.1510 or hmenard@citihabitats.com
Soyun Jeong: 347.400.4682 or sjeong@citihabitats.com
Marlene Cernese: 646.321.4104 or mcernese@citihabitats.com

Enter into your own piece of tranquility in the middle of our great city. Located on the renowned Upper East Side, this true two-bedroom, two-bath home boasts a city rarity: access to a beautiful outdoor garden. On a gorgeous tree-lined block, this apartment provides you with high ceilings, beautiful exposed brick, two full bathrooms, laundry on-site, low maintenance, and your pets are welcome. You can’t beat this location—the home is just two blocks to Whole Foods, Equinox, New York Sports Club, and great restaurants,

Exposed brick in a well designed bedroom | LivingIn

425 East 78th Street, 4C
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Size: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom
Asking Price: $549,000
Lisa Gottschalk: 917.816.5408 or lgottschalk@citihabitats.com

This one-bedroom apartment features a sunken living room, exposed brick, spacious dining area, and sunny, southern exposures. Move right in or renovate the kitchen to double the size and create an amazing open concept floor plan. This intimate, elevator co-op offers a laundry room, live-in super, double-entry security system, and a beautiful, landscaped garden. This is ideally located on a quiet, tree-lined block with easy access to crosstown buses, the 2nd Avenue subway, parks, restaurants, and shops.

Want to see more pre-war homes? Explore more here.

Share this