Featured Properties Real Estate

Real Estate Round-Up: What $1M Will Get You in Different Manhattan Neighborhoods

July 19, 2019

In this week’s real estate round-up, we’re visiting different neighborhoods to see what a $1M price tag will get you…

One of two bathrooms in Hamilton Heights | LivingIn

469 West 152nd Street, 3rd Floor
Neighborhood: Hamilton Heights
Size: 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms
Asking Price: $999,999
Jeff Garlin: 917.334.9343 or jgarlin@citihabitats.com

Welcome to your new, sun-filled, spacious three bedroom in Hamilton Heights. It’s in a Renaissance revival style condominium building which was gut renovated. Entry into this full floor apartment is via a keyed elevator. The large living room easily accommodates dining and entertainment areas. The master bedroom is king-sized and has an en suite master bath that complements a room of such size. Enjoy the ever-growing number of local restaurants, and easily commute to anywhere in New York City using the nearby A, B, C, D and 1 trains. This is a great apartment on a great block in Hamilton Heights.

Modern living room in Gramercy | LivingIn

340 East 23rd Street, 9-H
Neighborhood: Gramercy
Size: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom
Asking Price: $999,000
Brian Morgan: 646.872.9700 or bmorgan@citihabitats.com
Andrew Sacks: 240.994.7037 or asacks@citihabitats.com

The downtown Manhattan lifestyle awaits! Featuring prime white oak hardwood floors and floor-to-ceiling windows, this spacious one-bedroom condominium is a modern showplace. The separate kitchen comes complete with white stone countertops and backsplash- and the deluxe appliance package includes a Sub-Zero refrigerator, Miele over/cooktop and a Fisher & Paykel drawer dishwasher. Gramercy by Starck is the ultimate luxury full-service building and features a 24-hour doorman, along with a suite of exceptional amenities including a 2,600 square foot fitness center with sauna and steam room, a full floor lounge with outdoor terrace, screening room and billiards room.

Monotone decor one bedroom | LivingIn

135 East 54th Street, 9H
Neighborhood: Midtown East
Size: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom
Asking Price: $860,000
Iris Shorin: 917.921.0472 or ishorin@citihabitats.com
Tami Wasserman: 917.968.6909 or twasserman@citihabitats.com

This spacious mint condition junior four unit is a must see. The apartment is pin-drop quiet, and faces north with plenty of light and charming treetop views. The entrance to the apartment leads to a gracious entry foyer. The renovated kitchen boasts an Italian glass tile backsplash, clay tile floors, granite countertops and new stainless steel appliances. This full-service condominium features a full-time doorman, laundry, and common storage.

Uptown living room with a cozy fireplace | LivingIn

62 West 87th, 1R
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Size: 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom
Asking Price: $899,000
Julie Rose: 917.691.7616 or jrose@citihabitats.com

This elegant and charming residence boasts an open living room with 12-foot ceilings, original ornate wainscoting, oversized south-facing picture windows, and a wood-burning fireplace. This apartment truly has it all: loads of detail, a modern kitchen with dishwasher, a king-sized master bedroom and a second junior bedroom (the perfect office or guest room). Situated on tree-lined West 87th Street, this pet-friendly home is only one block to the subway, Central Park, the crosstown bus, and fabulous restaurants and shops.

Want to see what else you can get for one million dollars? Explore more here.

Share this