Upper East Side sunny alcove studio | LivingIn
Featured Properties Real Estate

Real Estate Round-Up: Alcove Studios to Love

October 8, 2019

In this week’s real estate round-up, we’re looking at some of the best alcove studios in the city…

Large living space alcove studio with sleek and modern finishes | LivingIn

20 Pine Street, 1516
Neighborhood: Financial District
Size: Alcove studio, 1 bathroom
Asking Price: $1,060,000
Blair Richardson: 212.683.8300 or brichardson@citihabitats.com

This downtown loft has abundant living space, 10 foot beamed ceilings, ebony stained hardwood floors, and over sized windows. All the Miele, Fisher & Paykel and Sub-Zero appliances are concealed by exquisite wood cabinetry, seamlessly integrating this unit into the enormous living room while maintaining absolute elegance. The Residences at 20 Pine continues to be one of the most sought after living destinations in the entirety of downtown. This prime address in the heart of the Financial District is close to some of New York’s top restaurants, shopping, museums, and local attractions.

A look into the living area with a fireplace and window overlooking a tree | LivingIn

140 East 28th Street, 4E
Neighborhood: Kips Bay
Size: Alcove studio, 1 Bathroom
Asking Price: $469,000
Catalina Bui: 516.724.7729 or cbui@citihabitats.com

This is a charming and one of a kind alcove studio. It is your classic prewar home with a built-in bookshelf, gracious foyer entrance, spacious living and dining space with a fire place. With plenty of closets and an updated kitchen, this home is in a great location and centrally located near shops and restaurants with tons to choose from. The building is an elegant and stately cooperative that features a newly restored lobby.

Sprawling view from the roof of an apartment in the East Village of NYC | LivingIn

534 East 11th Street, 5
Neighborhood: East Village
Size: Alcove studio, 1 Bathroom
Asking Price: $375,000
Jayson Caste: 646.575.2060 or jcaste@citihabitats.com
Corlie Ohl: 917.574.9553 or cohl@citihabitats.com
Lucy Gallucci: 917.238.0249 or lgallucci@citihabitats.com

This is a rare opportunity to purchase a great sized loft like junior one bedroom apartment on a quiet and beautiful tree lined block. This unique home boasts six large windows, 10 foot ceilings and great natural light. It is located just a few minutes to the L train. The coop building is very well maintained with a laundry room, bicycle storage, elevator, a storage room to the unit for only $20 a month, a backyard garden and more.

Brand new and modern walk in kitchen with dark cabinets and pearled back splash | LivingIn

301 East 63rd Street, 15-C
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Size: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom
Asking Price: $310,000
Meredith Lawrence: 732.259.6495 or meklein@citihabitats.com
Shannon Aalai: 917.405.0254 or saalai@citihabitats.com

This sunny, 15th floor alcove studio is complete with a fully renovated kitchen, spa bathroom, brand new floors and windows. Enjoy the building’s expertly designed and landscaped roof deck just 2 flights up from this unit. This is a luxury doorman building complete with a parking garage, bike storage room, storage room, and laundry room.

Want to see more homes for you and your pet? Explore more here.

Share this