Spacious terrace at 224 East 52nd Street, Apt 14/16
Real Estate Structures

8 NYC Homes with Private Outdoor Retreats

July 17, 2018

Perfect for summertime relaxing and entertaining, this select group of Citi Habitats’ exclusive sales listings offer a place to get away from it all.  Each of these homes’ private outdoor spaces will provide access to nature or incredible urban vistas for their new owners – and their family and friends.

224 East 52nd Street, 14/16
$2,695,000
Nathaniel Faust: 917.774.1473 or nfaust@citihabitats.com  |   David Palmieri: 631.525.2729 or dpalmieri@citihabitats.com

Located in The Enclave, a boutique condominium, this one-of-a-kind duplex (also pictured in the lead photo) boasts a 500 sq ft outdoor space with iconic Midtown Manhattan views.  With a built-in barbeque grill, it’s a spectacular space to spend an afternoon.  The unique layout includes a custom staircase with inlaid lighting that leads to the living, dining, and kitchen areas.  Outfitted with quartz countertops and a Sub-Zero refrigerator, the kitchen will meet the needs of the most discriminating chef.  The focal point of the living room is a gas fireplace, making this residence the perfect year-round retreat.

____

8918 15th Avenue, 3A
$845,000
Brad Phillips: 347.693.7176 or bphillips@citihabitats.com

This top-floor, two-bedroom, two-bath condo has an open floor plan–including a spacious living room with a marble fireplace and separate dining area as well as a stunning kitchen.  The master bedroom is complete with a private balcony and a Carrara marble en-suite bath with Jacuzzi tub.  The show-stopping private roof deck is a paradise in warm weather.  It has been carefully built-out for relaxing and entertaining, and includes a weatherproof flat screen TV, Bose surround sound system, built-in seating and planters, as well as panoramic views.

____

150 Richardson Street, PHA
$1,325,000
Carolina Gontijo: 203.948.4359 or cgontijo@citihabitats.com

A desirable penthouse loft, this two-bedroom, one-bath condo blends the best of old and new into one rustic, yet chic home.  The 12’ high arched windows provide generous sunlight, and the reclaimed brick accent walls, concrete columns, and antique hardwood floors provide a generous dose of pre-war industrial charmin a home that was built in 2015.  The kitchen is finished with Shaker-style cabinetry and a quartzite island.  Upstairs is a flexible loft space perfect for use as a second bedroom, office or lounge area.  An accordion-style glass wall opens to the private 381 sq ft roof terrace–transforming it into a magnificent indoor-outdoor retreat in the sky.

____

200 East 57th Street, 18B
$1,895,000
Corlie Ohl: 917.574.9553 or cohl@citihabitats.com    |   Jayson Caste: 646.575.2060 or jcaste@citihabitats.com

This high-floor, two-bedroom, two-bath co-op is located in a premier full-service building with 24-hour attended lobby, common furnished roof deck and state-of-the-art gym.  Perfect for parties, the built-in bar and entertaining cabinet with wine refrigerator is complete with a pass-through to the open kitchen.  The private wrap-around terrace can be accessed via the living area or through French doors in the master bedroom, and provides skyline views of nearby skyscrapers – and an ideal backdrop for summer get-togethers.

____

119 Fulton Street, PH
$2,750,000
Jimmi Circosta: 917.273.4723 or jcircosta@citihabitats.com

An ideal penthouse for city dwellers who love the great outdoors, this FIDi condo encompasses approximately 700 sq ft of private patio and balcony space.  Lined with floor-to-ceiling windows, the three-bedroom, three-bath residence boasts all four exposures.  The open kitchen is ‘fully loaded’ with Viking and Bosch stainless steel appliances, Poggenpohl cabinets, and marble counters.  This home also features central A/C and the convenience of an in-unit washer/dryer.  It’s located in the Financial District of Lower Manhattan, a place where New York’s past meets its future.

____

205 East 76th Street, 3
$3,300,000
Zach Allen: 917.847.6968 or zallen@citihabitats.com

This full-floor condo is accessible via a keyed elevator and offers the peace of mind of a 24-hour doorman and video security.  The home includes three large bedrooms and three full baths. The deluxe kitchen has brand-new heated tile floors, state-of-the-art appliances, and custom lacquered cabinetry.  Two of the three bedrooms (on the north end of the apartment) have direct access to a tranquil fenced patio with shade trees and lush plantings.  It’s the lucky owners’s private park in the middle of the Upper East Side.

____

101 West 12th Street, 2E
$625,000
Ravi Manglani: 917.861.6801 or rmanglani@citihabitats.com

Open and bright, and located in the heart of Manhattan’s coveted Greenwich Village, this studio at the John Adams co-op offers a newly-renovated separate kitchen and a nearly 20’ long main living area.  However, the home’s crown jewel is its private patio, which faces west to capture the afternoon and evening sunlight, and is a special place to entertain or dine al fresco.

____

190 Green Street, 101
$2,750,000
Andrea Saturno-Sanjana: 212.888.0550 or asaturno@citihabitats.com   |   Gevorg Gevorgyan: 917.443.8289 or ggevorgyan@citihabitats.com

With 2,700 sq ft of indoor space, an attached garage and a spectacular 1,500 sq ft private terrace, this two-bedroom, two-and-a-half bath Greenpoint condo offers all the space afforded by suburban living in the middle of one of Brooklyn’s hottest neighborhoods.  The kitchen is complete with Liebherr and Bosch appliances, and an island with granite waterfall countertops.  Double-height, floor-to-ceiling windows look out to the terrace–a Zen-like oasis with plenty of room for dining and relaxing under the summer sunshine.

 

Share this